Plumas Lake Elementary School District


District & State Standards

District standards are based on content standards designed by the California Department of Education to encourage the highest achievement of every student, by defining the knowledge, concepts, and skills that students should acquire at each grade level.

Click here to view Content Standards.

Curriculum Framework

Curriculum frameworks are the blueprints for implementing the content standards adopted by the State Board of Education.

Click here to view the frameworks for major instructional subject areas.

Board Approved Textbooks

  • K - 5 Math Learning Center; Bridges Mathematics, (Adopted 2016)
  • 6 - 8 Houghton Mifflin Harcourt; Big Ideas, (Adopted 2016)
  • K - 5 McGraw Hill, CA Science (Adopted 2007)
  • 6 - 8 McDougal Littell, CA Middle School Science Series (Adopted 2007)
History-Social Science:
  • K,1 & 5 Houghton Mifflin (Adopted 2006)
  • 2 - 4 McGraw Hill, California Vistas (Adopted 2006)
  • 6 - 8 McDougal Littell, CA Middle School Social Studies Series (Adopted 2006)
English/Language Arts:
  • K - 5 McGraw Hill, Treasures (Adopted 2011)
  • 6 – 8 Holt, Literature and Language Arts (Adopted 2012)

Williams v. State of California

All of our instructional materials meet the requirements of Williams v. State of California, a landmark 2004 Superior Court case to provide all students equal access to instructional materials, safe schools, and quality teachers.

For more information on Williams v. State of California, please click here.